free delivery Find more about Weather in Myrtle Beach, SC

North Carolina LSV 4 Passenger Rental

North Carolina LSV 4 Passenger Rental
North Carolina LSV 4 Passenger Rental

*Only Available in North Carolina*

Available May 30, 2020 - August 28, 2020 For Delivery


*Free Delivery/Pickup To/From Your Vacation Rental Home Included*


This is a 4 Passenger Street Legal, Low Speed Vehicle (LSV). It is equipped with head lights, tail lights, turn signals and seat belts. All drivers must have a valid driver’s license. You MUST be 21 or older to rent the LSV. The LSV may be driven at night. You may cross over primary roads but not drive on them. Golf Carts are NOT permitted on the beach. They can NOT be taken over bridges. All North Carolina Traffic Laws must be obeyed. Any and all fines issued by the local police departments are the responsibility of the recipient.

LOW SPEED VEHICLE (Golf Cart) Information SheetLow Speed Vehicles are allowed on all streets on the Islands of Holden Beach, Ocean Isle Beach, Sunset Beach and Oak Island, that have speed limits of 35 MPH or Less. Do not cross or approach the Holden Beach Bridge, Ocean Isle Bridge, Sunset Beach Bridge or the Oak Island Bridges.

Key must be removed from the cart anytime the cart it is left unattended. Missing or lost keys will result in $25 charge.

Charger is “automatic” and will shut off automatically when the cart is fully charged. The large grey end of charger plugs into the cart just below the driver’s seat and will only fit one way. The power cord end requires 110v service with a recommended 20 amp circuit. It is your responsibility to ensure that receptacles with adequate power are available to charge the cart. Cart chargers need to be kept out of the weather and off of the beach at all times. It is recommended that the charger be left at the residence while operating the cart, if possible.

At the conclusion of your rental period it is imperative that you leave the cart charging with a FULL CHARGE on the charger. Failure to leave the cart on the charger with a FULL CHARGE upon the completion of your rental will result in $50 charge.

All of our Electric Carts are equipped with a battery light meter indicating when the batteries are getting low. The light shifts from green to orange and then red, the cart will need to be plugged into the charger when you approach the red bars on the meter. It is recommended that the Cart be placed on the charger anytime it is not in use or at a minimum it should be charged every night regardless of the battery condition. This will insure you get the most out of the cart for the duration of your rental. Keep in mind, electric carts cannot and are not designed to run continuously without charging the batteries. Run times will and do vary and will be shortened if the cart is driven in loose sand or when carrying 4 or 6 passengers.

DO NOT OPERATE the Cart In The Surf. Doing so will result in the loss of the use of the cart.  At no time should there be more than 4 (basic golf cart) or 6 (limo golf cart) passengers on the cart. Allowing more than 4 or 6 passengers on the cart will result in contract termination.

Damage and repair costs will be charged to your credit card.

Do not make turns at high rates of speed. Slow down to turn or make corners. It is our goal to provide customers with reliable low speed vehicles by which we perform routine maintenance and battery discharge tests. This is to ensure you get the most use out of the cart with each charge. In the event a problem does arise we ask that you first check to ensure that all operating instructions are being followed, the charger has sufficient power and the charger is connected properly. Do not for any reason attempt to perform maintenance or repairs on the cart. If you are unable to resolve the problem, contact Coastal Golf Cart Rentals immediately and we will send out a mechanic as soon as possible.

Should the problem result be substantiated and there is a loss of use during the agreed upon rental time, you will be refunded appropriately. Failure to notify us of a problem will result in no refund for that period of time we were not notified of the problem. In the event we are requested to make a service call and it is determined that the problem is the result of improper operation of the cart or failure to properly connect the charging system a $75.00 fee will be charged.

Upon completion of the rental, the cart should be washed off thoroughly. Do not use a pressure washer, a water hose will be sufficient. Make sure that the charger does not get wet, and that the entire cart is rinsed, including the battery compartment and the undercarriage. Failure to wash the cart at the completion of rental period will result in a $25.00 cleaning fee.  

Our carts are inspected for damage at the point of delivery and pickup. In the event the cart is damaged during the rental period, the repair cost will be charged to you. Only persons that are 21 years of age or older, possess a valid driver’s license and insurance as required by the Binding Low Speed Vehicle Rental Agreement are allowed to drive the Low Speed Vehicle (Golf Cart).  

Our price: $480.00   $400.00
Rental Period
Click to Select/Edit Dates
dialog bottom